Ty Lawson, Sam Young Make USBWA All-District Teams

The U.S. Basketball Writers Association has released its 2008-09 Men’s All-District Teams, based on voting from its national membership. There are nine regions from coast to coast and a player and coach of the year are selected in each.

In District II- Sam Young and Dante Cunningham of the D.C. area were voted All-District.

In District III, Ty Lawson was named by the journalists.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s