Daily Archives: March 10, 2009

DeMatha’s James Brown Named AARP Community Ambassador

One of the greatest basketball players D.C. ever produced has been appointed to a national post by the AARP:




Ty Lawson, Sam Young Make USBWA All-District Teams

The U.S. Basketball Writers Association has released its 2008-09 Men’s All-District Teams, based on voting from its national membership. There are nine regions from coast to coast and a player and coach of the year are selected in each.

In District II- Sam Young and Dante Cunningham of the D.C. area were voted All-District.

In District III, Ty Lawson was named by the journalists.