What Does Otis Taylor Have to Do With DC Basketball?

The Hall of Fame Kansas City Chiefs wide receiver of the 1960’s and 1970’s was, like many of his peers, influenced by Elgin Baylor:

http://vault.sportsillustrated.cnn.com/vault/article/magazine/MAG1085535/index.htm

“…Taylor credits much of his proficiency in football to basketball. “It helped the quickness, the agility,” he says. “I tried to do the things Elgin Baylor did. I saw this man while I was in high school, and I just fell in love with him. I wasn’t a great shooter. I played forward and center. You might not believe this, but Willis Reed and I played to a 13-13 point standoff in college. He bloodied my nose, but I never did quit.”…

Told you we are all linked. And Washington basketball has changed the world.

BCB

Leave a Reply

