NIH’s Melvin Carter is a DC Basketball Hero

Informative article on a local coach here:

www.nems.nih.gov/outreach/earthday_NIH_Record_030708.pdf

BCB

2 responses to “NIH’s Melvin Carter is a DC Basketball Hero

  1. Melvin Carter

    I came across this website after speaking with a good friend of mine, Coach Robert at Woodridge Recreation Center in NE DC. I am humbled as well as honored to see that I am being recognized for something I love doing on this informative website. They’re many coaches who believe in giving back to their communities, I am thankful that I was fortunate enough to have my article posted on this great website. Thanks to DCBasketball.com for recognizing me for my community service.

  2. Ah, Woodridge- I played basketball for their rec team in 11th grade. The recognition is well-deserved Melvin, and I’m glad someone steered you here.

    I hope you can attend our June 14 “function”.

    BCB

Leave a Reply

