Michael Beasley Nominated for Oscar Robertson Trophy

As America’s best player, by the USBWA:

The following players have been nominated for the Oscar Robertson Trophy: D.J. Augustin (Texas); Michael Beasley (Kansas State); Chris Douglas- Roberts (Memphis); Shan Foster (Vanderbilt); Tyler Hansbrough (North Carolina); Luke Harangody (Notre Dame); Robbie Hummel (Purdue); Kevin Love (UCLA); A.J. Price (Connecticut); D.J. White (Indiana).

(source- US Basketball Writers Association)

Kevin Durant, a Washington native (who, like Beasley, was a freshman) won the trophy last year. In the interest of full disclosure, DC Basketball blogger Bijan C. Bayne is a USBWA member.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s