Going Green in Seattle

In last night’s loss to the Houston Rockets, Seattle rookie Jeff Green totaled 15 points and four assists in 34 minutes and change. Jeff is a graduate of Northwestern High School (Harold Fox, Larry Spriggs, Lenny Bias).

from the Seattle Times report of the game by Jayda Evans:

‘…Rookie Jeff Green had his best game as a starter, scoring 11 of his 15 points in the first half. He had three eye-popping dunks and found open teammates for four assists.

“I wanted to start off and get easy baskets,” said Green, who also had four turnovers. “Take it to the hole and get their big men in [foul] trouble. I didn’t decide, I just took what the defense gave me. I had the open lane to get to the basket and I took it.”…’

BCB

Leave a Reply

